2020 List of Entries

Click here for a video tour of Harvard's healthiest building.

Congratulations to the project team members:

Project Architect - Robert Matthew Noblett, Behnisch Architeken, Boston, MA

Lab Planner - Josh Meyer, Jacobs Laboratory Planning Group, Tarrytown, NY

MEP /Fire Protection - van Zelm Heywood & Shadford, Inc.

Structural Engineering - Buro Happold Consulting Engineers P.C.,

General Contractor - Turner Construction Company

Fume Hoods and Casework – Mott Manufacturing

Work Surfaces – DURCON

Laboratory Fixtures – WaterSaver Faucet

Special thanks to our outstanding panel of Judges -- 

Leslie Ashor of HOK and Brian Richard of  Kirksey Architecture Co-chaired the panel which included Victor Cardona  (VJ Cardona Consulting);  T.H. Chang (T.H. Chang Consulting); Abbie Gregg (AM Technical Solutions); Tim O’Connor (The Rockefeller University); Tom Sonk (Newmark Knight Frank) and Daniel Wentzlaff (NW Architekten),  This panel went above and beyond in not only judging the competition, but redefining the submission and judging criteria for the SEFA Lab of the Year.